WHO: The Activity Standards Committee is made up of eleven members.  Nine members are VPA members appointed by the Executive Council.  Two members are representatives of the Vermont State Athletic Directors Association and are appointed by that association.
WHAT: The Activity Standards Committee meets formally five times per year.The Activity Standards Committee of the VPA coordinates and approves the work of all activities committees, interprets and enforces eligibility regulations for interscholastic activities, conducts hearing involving probable violations of by-laws and policies and performs such other duties as assigned by the Executive Council.
 Activity Standards Committee
William Lawson, ASC Chair & Principal at Middlebury Union High School
Lisa Atwood, Principal, at Harwood Union High School
Bob Davis, Principal at North Country Union High School
Joe DeBonis, Dean of Students at Poultney High School
Joe Harrington, Vice Principal & Athletic Director at  West Rutland School
Jay Hartman, Vice Principal at Missisquoi Valley Union High School
Mark Mooney, Principal at Twinfield Union High School
Frank Pecora, Retired Principal Representative
Rob Reardon, Principal at Essex High School
Kim Maniery, Athletic Director, Mill River Union High School 
Bob Johnson, VPA Associate Executive Director

Click here to view the minutes of recent Activity Standards Committee meetings.