2017 - 2018 PoY and Waddington

2017 - 18 Principals of the Year Announced!

  • National Association of Secondary School Principals’ High School Principal of the Year: Steven Perrin, Principal at Brattleboro High School
  • Robert F. Pierce Vermont Secondary Principals of the Year: Lisa Atwood and Amy Rex, Co-Principals at Harwood Union High School in Duxbury
  • National Association of Secondary School Principals’ Assistant Principal of the Year: Jay Hartman, Assistant Principal at Missisquoi Valley Union High School
  • National Distinguished Principal Award, National Association of Elementary School Principals: Bill Hammond, Principal of Marion Cross School in Norwich
  • National Association of Secondary School Principals’ John Winton Middle Level Principal of the Year: Shawn Gonyaw, Principal at Barnet Elementary School
  • Henry R. Giaguque Vermont Elementary Principal of the Year: Duane Pierson, Principal at Moretown Elementary School
  • Vermont Tech Director of the Year: Scott Farr, Director and Superintendent at River Valley Technical Center in Springfield

Waddington Leadership Initiative Cohorts 1 & 2 are back from NC!

Read participant comments after session one in Greensboro, 2/28 - 3/2/17.

Cohorts 3 & 4 all set to travel this summer and Cohorts 1 & 2 continue their training in VT this fall.

VPA is now accepting applications for participants in Cohorts #5 and #6.